Our Team

Matt Steine

Managing Director

Nicole Lucas

Chief Operating Officer

Kerrie Hinschen 

Team Business Manager

Lydia Canovas

Business and Investment Lead

Brittany Guiney

Engagement Architect

Julie Johnston

PR and Media

Nathan Nyugen

Hannah Leith


Hannah Leith

Comms and Marketing Coordinator

 Nathan Nyugen

Community Activator

Our Board

Stuart King (Chair)

Director - Fierce Ventures

Ian Atkinson

Professor of eResearch - JCU

Mayor - Townsville City Council

Cr Jenny Hill

Executive Officer - NQ Regional Organisation of Councils

Ian Smythe

Director of Education and Training - TAFE Queensland

Mark Horn

Director of Strategic Development Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia - Cubic

Laura Vidmar

Blake Pelling

Project Lead - Safety Culture

Tristan Davey

Senior Software
Developer - RANlytics,
Chairperson - DevNQ

John Chandler

Business and Higher Education Consultant - Townsville STEM Hub


Graeme Finlayson

Chief Legal Officer - Townsville City Council

Gradient Strip.png

Never miss an update

0459 252 212

143 Walker St, Townsville QLD Australia 4810

©2020 by Smart Precinct North Queensland.